Love Comes and Goes.

March 2, 2015

As promised, I have attached a formal title to the first ever ATLO mixtape.  I was lazy and just used the title of one of the songs but it’s a title nonetheless. I actually got a pretty good response on the mix and am excited to do more.  It really helped to break up the monotony of putting myself out there with videos, pictures and blog posts.  It really does feel like a neat little way to communicate.  I need to figure out a way to record a conversation so I can have guest DJ’s on.  Here is the tracklist:

Alongthelinesof Mixtape Vol. 1: Love comes and goes.

1) Old Love/New Love (feat. D’angelo Lacy)-Twin Shadow

2) In the Nightmare Room-Merchandise

3) I heard-Young Fathers

4) Love Comes and Goes-Lee Fields and the Expressions

5) 1777-Russian Circles

6) Habits (Stay High) [Hippie Sabotage Remix]-Tove Lo

7) Paper Trail$-Joey Bada$$

8) Misery (single)-Barrett Strong

9) Close Your Eyes (and Count to Fuck) [feat. Zach De La Rocha]-Run the Jewels

10) Glawio-Com Truise

11) Arc of Time-Bright Eyes

12) Seasons (Waiting on You)-Future Islands

13) Stonemilker-Bjork

14) You’ve Got the Love (The XX Remix)-Florence and the Machine

15) A Change is Gonna Come-Sam Cooke

I’ve recently started working on the track list for the next mix.  It may or may not include a track from this husband/wife duo:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: